COVID-19 updates
Home | Coronavirus update

Coronavirus update

20 JULY

COVID-19 - Where are we at?

The coronavirus hasn’t been wiped out, and the number of cases is currently rising in some areas of Australia.

Our college’s regions are free of the virus, as far as we know. But this does not mean we should become complacent as the situation could change at any time.

On campus, and in college-related events or work outside of our campuses, we should still take precautions to prevent the spread of disease – and not just coronavirus.

Staff, students and visitors are reminded to:

  • Practice social distancing – at least 1.5 metres apart at all times
  • Practice good hygiene
  • Wash hands frequently and sanitise regularly
  • Cover coughs and sneezes
  • Stay at home if you are unwell.

It is possible that these precautions will remain in place until a vaccine is found and freely available to everyone.

For the latest public information on the coronavirus, consult the following websites:

Students should speak to their lecturer or contact the college for information on issues related to their study and COVID-19

The Western Australian Government has also provided advice for your reference.

South Regional TAFE can be contacted via your local campus:

Albany Campus

Jan Auld

studentsupport@srtafe.wa.edu.au

Bunbury – Commerce, Health & Environmental Sciences

Tiana Spencer

Tiana.Spencer@srtafe.wa.edu.au

Bunbury – Trades & Paraprofessionals

Anita Host

Anita.Host@srtafe.wa.edu.au

Busselton

Lucy Goodhew

Lucy.Goodhew@srtafe.wa.edu.au

Collie/Harvey

Roche Angon

Roche.Angon@srtafe.wa.edu.au

Esperance

Amelia Fitzgerald

Amelia.Fitzgerald@srtafe.wa.edu.au

Katanning

Crissie Coldwell

Crissie.Coldwell@srtafe.wa.edu.au

Manjimup

Mary Guadagnino

Mary.Guadagnino@srtafe.wa.edu.au

Margaret River

Judith Reynolds

Judith.Reynolds@srtafe.wa.edu.au

Mt Barker/Denmark

Dawn Atkin

Dawn.Atkin@srtafe.wa.edu.au

Narrogin

Sonia Hogermeer

Sonia.Hogermeer@srtafe.wa.edu.au

 

Page last updated July 20, 2020